New Rig Project

Somewhere around October 2007 my old pc decided to stop working, and I decided to stop working on it, since that wasn’t the first time. I though I could buy a new one soon and maybe then play around with the old one to see what was wrong and set it up as a server. However, this project would take much longer than I anticipated, it’s still not finished. Most of the time was spent on me being lazy, the rest on component providers not being able to provide components. Now I’ve got everything but the CPU.

Case: Antec Sonata III (with 500w psu)
Motherboard: Gigabyte EX38-DQ6
RAM: Corsair XMS2 ddr2 800mhz 1gb X 4 (4 gb total)
Video Card: Zotac GeForce 8800GT 512MB AMP! Edition

CPU (don’t have it yet): Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz Boxed (Wolfdale, 6MB)
I’m getting the HDD + CD burner + CD reader from the old pc.
Hopefully I get it soon, then I can maybe post some benchmarks.

0 Responses to “New Rig Project”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

