Bye Bye Debian, Hello Arch Linux

Debian has always been there for me. There were times when I tried out Ubuntu, but to me thats Debian with a lot of stuff I don’t need. Anyway I tried out Arch linux and fell in love. First of all it’s very different from Debian… well instead of apt you get pacman 😀 Anyhow it’s easy to install, easy to customize to the needs of your computer, very fast and last but not least the online documentation is very good. Using Arch has also taught me a lot that Debian didn’t. My servers will probably be running Debian, but otherswise I think Arch’s here to stay… sorry Deb.

0 Responses to “Bye Bye Debian, Hello Arch Linux”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

